About me

My name is Jeff Webb i am 20 years old and i am currently a mass communication major in the Lamb School of Communication. i have been at Purdue for a year and a half now as i started in fall of 2012. I am a junior and i actually started at a Purdue sattelite school (Purdue North Central). I was just admitted into the major last summer after i finished my pre-requisite classes by taking COM 102 in a maymester. i personally believe that the pre req classes for the Com Major are complete BS as i do not believe they are applicable to every major within the school of communication. Sorry for the mini rant… anyway. I live with my girlfriend of almost four years out here with our 9 month old yellow lab named cooper. I have been out here as i stated earlier for almost two years and yet i still am not used to being away from my family which as you can imagine causes many problems.

I am looking forward to seeing what this class has to offer and i hope the distance learning section is just as beneficial as the in class section.

One thought on “About me

  1. Jeff,
    I’m sorry to hear about your pre-requisite class experience. I hope that this class provides a more meaningful experience. I also know how hard it can be to be away from family. My sister and nephews live in Colorado and I only get to see them (in person) about twice a year. It is so hard to be away from them, as I imagine you feel with your family. However, I’ve found that technology and keeping busy helps me cope between visits. I look forward to hearing more about your interpersonal experiences this semester.
    Skye

Leave a Reply

